The Peach Review

PEOPLE - Nancy Grace

An episode of The Peach Review

By Jon J.
About
This is a podcast for The Peach Review® Magazine in Atlanta. Here we'll share various types of reviews including art exhibits, ballets, musicals, movies, and more from around the city. We'll also share interviews with special guests!
More places to listen
This is a podcast for The Peach Review® Magazine in Atlanta. Here we'll share various types of reviews including art exhibits, ballets, musicals, movies, and more from around the city. We'll also share interviews with special guests!

More places to listen

Episode 9: Getting Our Act Together with Brittney Level
In this episode, we had the opportunity to chat with actress/songstress Brittney Level. Brittney details how she started singing, how she got into acting, a major pivotal point in her acting career, and dishes out sound advice for the novice actor. She's no stranger to TV, having been featured on multiple channels and various movies for television. Recently, we saw her on Pride & Prejudice: Atlanta, The Bobby Brown Movie and The Resident which premiered a few weeks ago on Fox. Her talents don't just stop with acting. The gifted songstress released a four-track EP this summer entitled Unbothered. You can find her music on iTunes and Spotify. Our Editor-in-Chief had the responsibility of handling this interview as she's a good friend. Be sure to follow her on Instagram and stay tuned for her next EP and watch her on The Resident on Fox.
26:10
November 12, 2019
Episode 8: Build Your Confidence with Karlyn Percil
Our colleague Desmond McLennon was recently tasked with finding what there is to know about motivation and success building. That led him to the Build Your Own Brand (B.Y.O.B.) conference where he had a chat with Karlyn Percil. Motivator and entrepreneur, Karlyn Percil brought her fashion, style, and business savvy to Atlanta to share everything we need to know to reach our goals and see success. Have a listen as Desmond and Karlyn dive deep into how we can all achieve success without overexertion.
18:16
October 20, 2019
PEOPLE - Charlie Gilchrist
Do you like video games? Do you have friends that like video games? Do you like video games to the point where you've pondered making a game yourself? In that case, today's interview is the one for you! Titusball Z aka TBZ is back! And Perfect Cell's next victi... Ahem, guest lol is a video game developer named Charlie Gilchrist. He and his team at Happy Ogre Games are responsible for "Ribbiting Saga." Here you can learn more about the game and being an indie developer. You can click this link to see the game live!
08:52
August 29, 2019
PEOPLE - Dana Swanson
As our PEOPLE series is nearing its end, this week's special guest is a very fun Dana Swanson. Dana is a voiceover actress known mostly for her role as Sara from TOONAMI and various characters from the Georgia favorite "Squidbillies". Here our TBZ has the opportunity to ask a whirlwind of fun questions while at Dragon Con. *A quick update* Hey everyone! Thanks for following along and bearing with us. We've gone through a lot of changes but it's all for the better for the magazine and the podcast. We're looking forward to bringing you more reviews and interviews so stay tuned!
08:32
April 2, 2019
PEOPLE - Ray Chase
This week's PEOPLE guest is actor Ray Chase. Chase is best known for his versatility as a voice actor in video games and animation, as well as being a major spokesperson for brands such as Coke Zero, Progressive, Welch's, Corona Light, and Naturebox. Video game fans know him as the lead protagonist Noctis in the best-selling Final Fantasy XV and Edgar from Final Fantasy VI in World of Final Fantasy. Superhero fans know him as the voices of Jason Blood and Etrigan the Demon in the DC feature film Justice League Dark.  Listen and learn about where the Ray Chase story begins, how he landed the Noctis gig, and which Final Fantasy is his favorite.
05:07
January 18, 2019
PEOPLE - Nancy Grace
Our second guest in our "PEOPLE" series is Nancy Grace. At Crime Con she was quite popular with her podcast session “Lady Justice Is Calling!” Our favorite television personality and former prosecutor led an impassioned presentation where she dove into her experiences growing up that led her to be passionate about victims’ rights and justice. We had the opportunity to speak to Grace about her new podcast, Crime Stories, and her experience at Crime Con.
05:19
December 30, 2018
PEOPLE - Chris Sabat
Momocon is the convention that we like to say kicks off the convention season. They continue to grow in size and get better in quality and guests every year. This year one of the many guests we spoke with was Chris Sabat, the legendary voice actor who plays the role of Vegeta in the Dragon Ball series (as well as Piccolo, Yamcha, Mr. Popo, and many more). Chris is our fourth guest in our PEOPLE series that we kicked off Dec. 7, 2018, and will run through January. We began with actress Alex Paxton-Beesley, Nancy Grace, and Chris's Dragon Ball compatriot Kyle Hebert (who voices Gohan).
15:51
December 28, 2018
PEOPLE - Kyle Hebert
In Week 3 of our PEOPLE series, our featured guest is voiceover artist Kyle Hebert. Momocon has done an excellent job of continuously attracting big names as special guests to the convention. So when we heard a voice actor from Fire Emblem, Bleach, and Dragon Ball was coming we had to be there.
Kyle is a funny, talented, humble guy with good advice and honestly, he thought he could beat TBZ as Perfect Cell (which we know is impossible, he's perfect).
Enjoy the interview!
20:21
December 22, 2018
PEOPLE - Alex Paxton-Beesley
Hello and welcome to the first episode in our "PEOPLE" series! Here we'll post a collection of interviews we've conducted with actors, voice actors, directors, game developers, and even cosplayers. Today's interview comes from our Lauren Brumley as she chats with actress Alex Paxton-Beesley (“The Strain,” “Murdoch Mysteries”). She tells Lauren about her Crime Con experience and promotes WGN America's new true-crime series "Pure."
12:19
December 7, 2018
Episode 16: Anime Weekend Atlanta
Anime Weekend Atlanta (AWA) is a 4-day convention held annually at the Cobb Galleria and Renaissance Waverly Hotel. The event is a family-friendly celebration of Japanese anime (animation), manga (comics) and cosplay (costume-play) and takes place the last weekend of September. Get the rundown of AWA, how to follow for 2019, and hear our chat with Ray Chase (Final Fantasy XV, My Hero Academia).
05:17
November 30, 2018
Episode 15: Crime Con
Crime Con kicked off its second year at Nashville’s famous Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. The three-day true crime-themed convention featured interactive panels, live podcast recordings, exclusive screenings, and rare opportunities to hear from prestigious guest panelists, speakers, and experts. This episode also features a sit-down with Nancy Grace and Alex Paxton-Beesley.
06:47
November 29, 2018
Episode 14: Dragon Con 2018
Are you suffering from Con depression? You're not alone! Our guy TBZ talks about his favorite things from Dragon Con 2018. You can his favorite things here: https://bit.ly/2yeCVl5 (Hint: There's some cosplay in there) Forewarning, the audio quality isn't the best because of some technical difficulties afterward BUT! It's still audible, you still get a healthy dose of Perfect Cell, and dude, check out that cosplay!
03:35
October 10, 2018
Episode 13: Bad Times at the El Royale
It's a small hotel with high mileage on it that's seen better days. So what's the worst that could happen when a pastor, a singer, a vacuum salesman, and a few runaways show up? Actors include Jon Hamm, Dakota Johnson, Jeff Bridges, and Chris Hemsworth.
03:55
October 9, 2018
Episode 12: Atlanta Comic Con
Hear about our adventure at the inaugural Atlanta Comic Con. Also, hear our interviews with two black-owned comic book companies "Native Comics" and "The Elements".
10:48
September 18, 2018
Episode 11: Equalizer 2
Denzel Washington is back! He's delivering justice, haymakers, and Lyft riders! Check out our review of Equalizer 2.
03:38
July 19, 2018
Episode 10: Skyscraper
Hear about the latest film starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson in 'Skyscraper.' If you thought a sky-high building could stop the Brahma Bull, you thought wrong!
03:22
July 19, 2018
Episode 9: Sorry To Bother You
With so much creativity coming out of Oakland, CA it's almost hard to keep up, but we're here to help. The film you need to keep your eye on is "Sorry To Bother You" starring LaKeith Stanfield. It's in limited cities now but will be out everywhere this Friday, July 13, 2018. Listen to why you should see the film, a quick exchange between Danny Glover and Lakeith, and hear from Boots himself when we spoke to him in Atlanta.
07:21
July 11, 2018
Episode 8: Sicario: Day of the Soldado
Hear a review of the sequel to Sicario. In Day of the Soldado, we get another dose of Brolin-Benicio and it turns out to be a win for everyone. Lots of action, lots of guns, and one epic soundtrack make for a true movie-going experience!
04:22
June 28, 2018
Episode 7: Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom
Check out our review of Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Hear our likes and dislikes before the film hits theaters this Friday!
05:44
June 20, 2018
Episode 6: Incredibles 2
After 14 years, the sequel is finally here. Listen to our review of Incredibles 2 and find out what all the fuss is about!
04:01
June 20, 2018
Episode 5: Won't You Be My Neighbor?
Listen to a review of the long-awaited documentary "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" on the life of Fred Rogers. Most know him simply as "Mr. Rogers" and the documentary is a powerful one. Fred Rogers was a man who embodied kindness and showed just how powerful it can be.
03:54
June 19, 2018
Episode 4: Sweeney Todd, The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
Here we have a full review of "Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street," the final production of the 2017/18 Atlanta Opera Season. See why Sondheim's famous musical was such a success and hear a snippet of the popular track "The Ballad of Sweeney Todd." The written review plus the remaining schedule and link for tickets are available on our website.
04:51
June 12, 2018
Episode 3: Ocean's 8
In today's episode, we have a fresh review of Ocean's 8. Ocean's 8 will hit theatres everywhere Friday, June 8, but before you go, peep our podcast on what to look forward to. We even have some soundbites from Mindy Kaling and Awkwafina to go with this power-packed, women's led heist!
05:06
June 6, 2018
Episode 2: Winnie-the-Pooh Art Exhibit
In Episode 2, we made our way to have the first look at the all-new Winnie-the-Pooh: Exploring A Classic exhibit at the High Museum of Art. Whether you're a Disney fan or not (but let's face it, you more than likely are), it's an all-around great exhibit. Our Editor-in-Chief gives a heads up on what to expect and even shares how you can see the exhibit for free... But you have to listen to find out!
06:14
June 4, 2018
Episode 1: MomoCon
The very first episode of The Peach Review® Podcast covers the official kickoff to con season with MomoCon. Our gaming/convention reporter TBZ does a full rundown of the convention. He'll tell you about his favorite guests, video games, cosplay, and the con's history. The full interviews with guests will be posted on our website thepeachreview.com
17:10
June 4, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!